Tornado watch for Franklin, Gulf until 7 p.m.

The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch  for 10 Panhandle counties, including Franklin and Gulf, until 7 p.m. ET this evening.

The watch also extends to Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madision, Taylor, Wakulla and and Calhoun counities.

This includes the cities of Apalachicola, Carrabelle, Port St. Joe and Wewahitchka, as well as the areas of Bay City, Dalkeith, Fort Gadsden, Honeyville, Howard Creek, Odena, St. Marks, and Wakulla Springs, among many.

Meet the Editor

David Adlerstein, The Apalachicola Times’ digital editor, started with the news outlet in January 2002 as a reporter.

Prior to then, David Adlerstein began as a newspaperman with a small Boston weekly, after graduating magna cum laude from Brandeis University in Waltham, Massachusetts. He later edited the weekly Bellville Times, and as business reporter for the daily Marion Star, both not far from his hometown of Columbus, Ohio.

In 1995, he moved to South Florida, and worked as a business reporter and editor of Medical Business newspaper. In Jan. 2002, he began with the Apalachicola Times, first as reporter and later as editor, and in Oct. 2020, also began editing the Port St. Joe Star.

Wendy Weitzel The Star Digital Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.