Hoffman, Lowry unopposed for St. Joe commission seats

Port St. Joe City Commissioners Scott Hoffman and Brett Lowry will return to their offices for another term after drawing no challengers during the city’s candidate qualifying period.

No election will be held for the positions  as a result.

Hoffman will be entering his third term as the commissioner for Group Four, having first been elected to the position in 2018.

This will be Lowry’s fourth term as commissioner for Group Three, having first been elected in 2016.

Both commissioners were reelected to two-year terms.

Commissioners Ashbrook and Langston, as well as Mayor Rex Buzzett, will be up forreelection in 2023.


Meet the Editor

David Adlerstein, The Apalachicola Times’ digital editor, started with the news outlet in January 2002 as a reporter.

Prior to then, David Adlerstein began as a newspaperman with a small Boston weekly, after graduating magna cum laude from Brandeis University in Waltham, Massachusetts. He later edited the weekly Bellville Times, and as business reporter for the daily Marion Star, both not far from his hometown of Columbus, Ohio.

In 1995, he moved to South Florida, and worked as a business reporter and editor of Medical Business newspaper. In Jan. 2002, he began with the Apalachicola Times, first as reporter and later as editor, and in Oct. 2020, also began editing the Port St. Joe Star.

Wendy Weitzel The Star Digital Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.